Santiago Skyline

Free Walking Tour Santiago

Wählen Sie ein Datum!
Heute Morgen
1810 Bewertungen
4.67

Tour-Kalender

  • English
    English
  • Español
    Español
Für wie viele Personen?
1
Keine Ausgangspunkte gefunden
Mehr anzeigen

FAQ

Wo beginnt die Tour?
Nachdem Sie die Buchung abgeschlossen haben, erhalten Sie die vollständigen Angaben zum Treffpunkt und eine Karte in einer Bestätigungs-E-Mail.
Muss ich meine Free Tour im Voraus buchen?
Ja, Sie müssen Ihre Free Tour im Voraus buchen, damit Sie die vollständigen Angaben zum Treffpunkt rechtzeitig per E-Mail erhalten. Die Koordination zwischen Reiseleitern und Tourgästen ist das A und O für ein reibungsloses Erlebnis. Die Buchung ist kostenlos, schnell und einfach!
Kann ich meinen Reiseleiter kontaktieren?
Ja, nach der Buchung haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihrem Reiseleiter Fragen zu stellen.
Kann ich für eine größere Gruppe reservieren?
Vielleicht! Um die Gruppengrößen überschaubar zu halten, legt jeder Reiseleiter seine eigene Höchstzahl an Gästen pro Buchung und Ausgangspunkt fest. Wählen Sie die gewünschte Free Tour, geben Sie die Anzahl der Personen ein und sehen Sie, ob Ausgangspunkte verfügbar sind, die Ihren Bedürfnissen entsprechen.
Sind Free Tours wirklich kostenlos?
Ja, bei Free Tours gibt es keinen Festpreis; stattdessen sind die Fremdenführer auf die Trinkgelder der Teilnehmer angewiesen, um ihren Lebensunterhalt zu bestreiten. Indem Sie einen angemessenen Betrag zahlen, der den Wert der Tour widerspiegelt, unterstützen Sie nicht nur die Fremdenführer, sondern drücken auch Ihre Wertschätzung für deren Fachwissen und Engagement aus.

Kostenlose Stadtführung Santiago

Dauer: 1.75-2.5 Stunden
Nächste Tour: Heute, 09:30
Yungay Free Tour Santiago
158 Bewertungen
4.82
Dauer: 2-2.5 Stunden
Nächste Tour: Heute, 16:30
Dauer: 1.75-2 Stunden
Nächste Tour: Sonntag, 12:30
Free Markets Tour Santiago
102 Bewertungen
4.74
Dauer: 2 Stunden
Nächste Tour: Samstag, 12:30
Dauer: 1.75-2 Stunden
Nächste Tour: Donnerstag, 14 März

Kostenlose Tour – was heißt das?

Die Touren werden durch Trinkgelder finanziert. Geben Sie so viel oder so wenig, wie die Erfahrung Ihrer Meinung nach Wert war.

Tour-Merkmale

Neueste Bewertungen

Essential Free Tour Santiago
19/02/24
A really interesting, informative and very enjoyable morning, thank you, Carlos!
Gillian
Essential Free Tour Santiago
19/02/24
Carlos did an excellent job! Thank you for all the interesting information about Chile and Chilean History. Thanks as well for all the information about gluten free dining options in Santiago.
Bruce
Free Yungay Tour Santiago
19/02/24
Christos
Essential Free Tour Santiago
19/02/24
John
Essential Free Tour Santiago
18/02/24
It was one of the best walking tours I did so far!
Nicolina
Essential Free Tour Santiago
18/02/24
Bianca
Mehr anzeigen

Die besten Free Tours in Santiago

Chile erstreckt sich von der Antarktis im Süden bis zur Atacama-Wüste im Norden und ist eines der geografisch vielfältigsten Länder der Erde. Deshalb wird seine Hauptstadt Santiago manchmal übersehen. Aber buche eine der Free Tours in Santiago mit einem einheimischen Führer und du wirst die Wunder der Stadt entdecken. Das südlichste Land der Welt! Bei den Free Tours in Santiago wirst du durch die Straßen laufen und alles über diese magische Stadt erfahren: von ihren Ursprüngen bis zu ihren heutigen Besonderheiten. Genieße die Freundlichkeit der Menschen und lerne dieses versteckte Juwel kennen. Nimm an einer Essential Santiago City Tour teil, um die spannende Vielfalt Santiagos und die Wurzeln seiner multikulturellen Gesellschaft kennenzulernen. Oder erkunde ein unberührtes Santiago mit der fantastischen Yungay Free Tour und erkunde das authentische kulturelle Herz der Stadt. Wähle eine der kostenlosen Touren in Santiago und du kannst die Stadt zu einem Preis erkunden, den du dir auf jeden Fall leisten kannst.

Höhepunkte einer Free Tour in Santiago

Auf den Santiago Free Tours erfährst du, welchen Einfluss Naturkatastrophen auf die Architektur der chilenischen Hauptstadt hatten und welche wichtigen Ereignisse in der turbulenten Geschichte des Landes stattgefunden haben.Einige der Sehenswürdigkeiten der Tour durch das historische Zentrum sind La Moneda Palastdie Plaza de Armas, die Paseo Banderadie Metropolitan-Kathedrale von Santiago und die Gerichtshöfe. Während du diese Gegend erkundest, erfährst du etwas über den Militärputsch von 1973, einen der umstrittensten und erschütterndsten Momente in der jüngeren Geschichte Chiles. Außerdem kannst du die Stadt vom Cerro de Santa Lucia aus betrachten und im Viertel Lastarria das multikulturellste Santiago kennenlernen. Es ist eines der ältesten in der Stadt, wo du die besten „sopaipilla“ und „empanada“ essen und die alten Berufe beobachten kannst, die im heutigen Santiago überlebt haben, wie z.B. Schuhputzer, Schuhmacher und Messerschleifer.

Freizeitaktivitäten in Santiago

Nachdem du die Innenstadt erkundet hast, solltest du dich dem Viertel Yungay zuwenden, um den authentischen Geist Santiagos zu erleben. Genieße einen Nachmittag mit einem Hauch von lebendiger Geschichte, nur ein paar Blocks entfernt von der Hektik des immer weiter wachsenden Santiago. Lerne einige der romantischsten Restaurants und Geschäfte in der Hauptstadt kennen. Wie das 150 Jahre alte Restaurant Peluqueria Francesa, in dem du französisch inspirierte Gerichte probieren und all die antiken Gegenstände sehen kannst, die diesen schrulligen Laden schmücken. Schlendere durch den Quinta Normal Park, bewundere seine eklektischen Paläste und genieße die spektakulären Graffiti. Stöbere durch die kopfsteingepflasterten Straßen und genieße den Geist eines Viertels, das Künstler, Wissenschaftler und Intellektuelle angezogen hat. Lass dich von den Gedichtvorträgen in den Kulturzentren oder den Geschichtenerzählungen in der mythischen Bar Chancho Seis beeindrucken. Zum Schluss solltest du zum San Cristobal Hill gehen, von wo aus du die beste Aussicht auf die Stadt hast.

Ihre Führer in Santiago

Local Expert
4.96
Better with a teacher
4.97
Sergio Ribeiro
5.00

Kostenlose Touren in Ihrer Sprache

Santiago Skyline

Free Walking Tour Santiago de Chile

Pick a Date!
Today Tomorrow
1819 Reviews
4.67

Tour Calendar

  • English
    English
  • Español
    Español
How many people are coming?
1
Departures not found
Show me More

Faq

Where does the tour start?
You will receive the full meeting point details and a map after you finalize your booking, in a confirmation email.
Do I have to book my Free Tour?
Yes, it's necessary to book your Free Tour in order to receive the full meeting point details via email on time. This helps ensure an enjoyable experience and good coordination between guides and tour guests. Booking is free, quick, and easy!
Can I contact my guide?
Yes, you will be able to message your guide with any questions that you might have after making a reservation, up until the start of the tour.
Can I make a booking for a larger group?
Maybe! In order to keep the group sizes manageable, each guide sets their own limit of guests per booking and departure. Choose the Free Tour you want to book, select the number of people in your group, and see if there are any departures available that suit your needs.
Are Free Tours really Free?
Yes, with Free Tours, there's no set price; instead, the guides rely on the tips of participants to sustain their livelihoods. By contributing a fair amount that reflects the value you receive from the tour, you not only support the guides but also express your appreciation for their expertise and dedication.

Free Tours Santiago

Duration: 1.75-2.5 Hours
Next Tour: Today, 14:00
Duration: 2-2.5 Hours
Next Tour: Today, 16:00
Duration: 1.75-2 Hours
Next Tour: Sunday, 12:30
Duration: 2 Hours
Next Tour: Saturday, 9 March
Duration: 1.75-2 Hours
Next Tour: Thursday, 14 March

Free Tour – What Does it Mean?

The tours are solely tips based so you can decide to contribute as much or as little as you feel the experience was worth.

Tour Features

Latest reviews

Essential Free Tour Santiago
22/02/24
One of my best days in Chile, I feel I learned a lot, highly recommended
Polly
Essential Free Tour Santiago
22/02/24
So informative and useful, I never expected such a great experience.
Cillian
Essential Free Tour Santiago
22/02/24
Diego was full of information and advice about Chile and Santiago. Very respectful, knowledgeable and also funny. Totally recommend time on his tour.
Varun
Essential Free Tour Santiago
21/02/24
Jan
Essential Free Tour Santiago
20/02/24
Diego was a brilliant tour guide with an amazing knowledge of the city's history. His English was superb and he was entertaining in the delivery
Alan
Essential Free Tour Santiago
20/02/24
Interesting and professionally guided tour. Highly recommend!
Tomasz
Show me More

Best Free Tours in Santiago

Stretching from Antarctica in the south up to the Atacama Desert in the north, Chile is one of the most geographically diverse countries on Earth. That’s why its capital, Santiago, is sometimes overlooked. But book one of the Free Walking Tours in Santiago with a local guide and you will discover the wonders of the southernmost country in the world! During the Free Tours in Santiago, you will walk through its streets and learn all about this magical city: from its origins to its most contemporary peculiarities. Enjoy the friendliness of its people and get to know this hidden gem. Join an Essential Santiago City Tour to learn about the exciting diversity of Santiago and the roots of its multicultural society. Or explore an untouched Santiago with the fantastic Yungay Free Tour and explore the most authentic cultural heart of the city. Choose any of the Free Tours in Santiago and you can explore this city for a price you can definitely afford.

Highlights of a Free Tour in Santiago

On the Santiago Free Walking Tours, you will learn about the influence that natural disasters have had on the architecture of Chile’s capital, as well as the most important events of the country’s turbulent history. Some of the landmarks of the historic center tour include La Moneda Palace, the Plaza de Armas, the Paseo Bandera, the Metropolitan Cathedral of Santiago and the Courts of Justice. As you explore this area, you will learn about the 1973 military coup, one of the most controversial and convulsive moments in Chile’s recent history. In addition, you will be able to contemplate the city from the Cerro de Santa Lucia and also get to know the most multicultural Santiago in the Lastarria neighborhood. This is one of the oldest in the city, where you can have the best ‘sopaipilla’ and ‘empanada’ and observe the old trades that survive in today’s Santiago, such as bootblacks, shoemakers and knife sharpeners.

Things to Do in Santiago

After exploring downtown, turn your attention to the Yungay neighborhood to experience the most authentic spirit of Santiago. Enjoy an afternoon with a taste of living history, just a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle of an ever-growing Santiago. Meet some of the most romantic restaurants and stores in the capital. Like the 150-year-old restaurant, the Peluqueria Francesa, where you will taste French inspired dishes and see all the antique objects that decorate this quirky shop. Stroll through Quinta Normal Park, admire its eclectic palaces and enjoy spectacular graffiti. Browse its cobblestone streets and soak up the spirit of a neighborhood that has attracted artists, scientists and intellectuals. Let yourself be won over by the poetry recitals at the cultural centers or the storytelling sessions at the mythical Bar Chancho Seis. Finally, head to San Cristobal Hill for some of the best views of the city.

Your Guides in Santiago

Local Expert
4.96
Sergio Ribeiro
5.00
Better with a teacher
4.97

Free Tours in Your Language