Free Tour Evora

Choisissez une Date !
Aujourd'hui Demain
831 Avis
4.74

Calendrier des Tours

  • English
    English
  • Español
    Español
Combien de personnes ?
1
Aucun départ n'est disponible
Montrez-moi Plus

FAQ

Où commence le tour ?
Vous recevrez les détails du point de rendez-vous et un plan après avoir finalisé votre réservation, dans un email de confirmation.
Dois-je réserver mon Free Tour ?
Oui, il est nécessaire de réserver votre Free Tour afin de recevoir à temps les détails du point de rendez-vous par email. Cela permet de garantir une expérience agréable et une bonne coordination entre les guides et les participants au tour. La réservation est gratuite, rapide et facile !
Puis-je contacter mon guide ?
Oui, vous pourrez envoyer un message à votre guide pour lui poser toutes les questions que vous pourriez avoir après avoir effectué votre réservation, et ce jusqu'au début du tour.
Puis-je réserver pour un groupe plus nombreux ?
Peut-être ! Pour que la taille des groupes reste raisonnable, chaque guide fixe sa propre limite au nombre de participants par réservation et par départ. Choisissez le Free Tour que vous souhaitez réserver, sélectionnez le nombre de personnes dans votre groupe et vérifiez s'il y a des départs disponibles qui correspondent à vos besoins.
Les Free Tours sont-ils vraiment Gratuits ?
Oui, avec des Free Tours, il n'y a pas de prix fixe ; au lieu de cela, les guides comptent sur les pourboires des participants pour assurer leur subsistance. En contribuant un montant équitable qui reflète la valeur que tu reçois de la visite, tu soutiens non seulement les guides, mais tu exprimes aussi ta reconnaissance pour leur expertise et leur dévouement.

Tours Gratuits Evora

Durée: 2.5 Heures
Prochaine Tour: Demain, 10:30

Free Tour – Qu’est-ce que cela Signifie ?

Les visites sont uniquement basées sur les pourboires, vous pouvez donc décider de contribuer autant ou aussi peu que vous estimez que l’expérience en valait la peine.

Attractions du Tour

Derniers Avis

Essential Free Tour Evora
21/02/24
Very informative and friendly guide, thank you.
Barry
Essential Free Tour Evora
27/01/24
La guía fue muy agradable e hicimos un recorrido muy completo y variado
maria
Essential Free Tour Evora
06/11/23
Excellent! Thank you to Elza. She is a passionnate of Evora.
Elisabeth
Essential Free Tour Evora
26/10/23
Elza was a wonderful guide; very knowledgeable and thorough
Laura
Essential Free Tour Evora
20/10/23
A great introduction to the history of the city. A great guide.
Eibhlín
Essential Free Tour Evora
09/10/23
Elza was superb, and especially adept at finding the whole group shade at the stops. She knows and shares her history, and made us want to return. Thanks Elza .
Andrea
Montrez-moi Plus

Meilleurs Free Walking Tours à Evora

Evora est la meilleure étape de l’itinéraire reliant les plus belles plages du Portugal et de l’Espagne. Cette belle ville est un paradis touristique parfait pour tous les types de voyageurs, pour ceux qui recherchent le repos, une escapade romantique, des activités de plein air dans un environnement naturel intact, et bien sûr beaucoup d’histoire. Viens découvrir la culture portugaise à ton rythme avec les Free Tours à Evora. Tu viens d’arriver à Evora ? Ensuite, nous te recommandons de rejoindre l’Essential Evora City Tour pour profiter de la meilleure introduction à la ville avec un guide compétent et un petit groupe de voyageurs partageant les mêmes idées. Le deuxième jour, tu peux envisager de réserver une place pour la Free Tour Mythes et Légendes à Evora. Tu t’amuseras beaucoup à entendre des histoires de fantômes et à découvrir le côté le plus sombre de la ville. Enfin, les Free Food & Wine Tours à Evora te permettront d’en découvrir davantage sur la gastronomie locale.

Points Forts d’une Visite Gratuite à Evora

Evora est la capitale de l’une des plus belles régions du Portugal, le célèbre Alentejo. Ce site classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO est une ville compacte et praticable qui se visite mieux avec Free Tours in Evora. En te promenant dans les rues étroites et sur les places charmantes, tu verras un temple romain vieux de 2000 ans, dédié à la déesse Diane, et tu t’étonneras de la plus grande cathédrale médiévale du Portugal, une massive forteresse gothique. L’attraction la plus visitée de la ville est la sinistre Bones Chapel, dont les murs sont ornés des ossements d’environ 5 000 cadavres qui ont été exhumés par des moines franciscains. Dans la ville, tu verras aussi le collège du Saint-Esprit, aujourd’hui l’université d’Evora, l’ancienne résidence royale des rois du Portugal, l’aqueduc d’Agua de Prata et bien d’autres points forts. Tout au long de ta Free Tour ‘Evora, tu apprendras la signification culturelle de chaque curiosité et tu comprendras le rôle qu’Evora a joué dans l’histoire du Portugal.

Choses à Faire à Evora

Evora est un musée en plein air idéal à découvrir à pied. Outre les merveilleuses églises historiques, les chapelles, les palais et les temples romains, il y a de nombreuses galeries d’art et des musées qui valent la peine d’être explorés. Le musée d’Evora (Museu Nacional Frei Manuel do Cenaculo) est l’un des endroits les plus surprenants à visiter dans la ville. Il expose une vaste collection, allant des beaux-arts du 18e siècle aux artefacts romains. À quelques encablures de la vieille ville, à la périphérie d’Evora, se trouvent plusieurs sites archéologiques où tu pourras découvrir la culture mégalithique ibérique. Le cromlech des Almendres, le grand dolmen de Zambujeiro et la grotte de l’Escoural valent la peine d’être visités ensemble lors d’une excursion d’une journée. Bien sûr, Evora est aussi la capitale de l’Alentejo, réputée pour sa merveilleuse tradition culinaire et son vin. Ton voyage dans cette région ne sera pas complet si tu ne t’arrêtes pas dans plusieurs caves et vignobles pour découvrir comment ce vin mondialement connu est produit.

Vos Guides à Evora

Take Tours
4.90

Free Tous dans votre Langue

Evora Skyline

Free Walking Tour Evora

Pick a Date!
Today Tomorrow
792 Reviews
4.75

Tour Calendar

  • English
    English
  • Español
    Español
How many people are coming?
1
Departures not found
Show me More

Faq

Where does the tour start?
You will receive the full meeting point details and a map after you finalize your booking, in a confirmation email.
Do I have to book my Free Tour?
Yes, it's necessary to book your Free Tour in order to receive the full meeting point details via email on time. This helps ensure an enjoyable experience and good coordination between guides and tour guests. Booking is free, quick, and easy!
Can I contact my guide?
Yes, you will be able to message your guide with any questions that you might have after making a reservation, up until the start of the tour.
Can I make a booking for a larger group?
Maybe! In order to keep the group sizes manageable, each guide sets their own limit of guests per booking and departure. Choose the Free Tour you want to book, select the number of people in your group, and see if there are any departures available that suit your needs.
Are Free Tours really Free?
Yes, with Free Tours, there's no set price; instead, the guides rely on the tips of participants to sustain their livelihoods. By contributing a fair amount that reflects the value you receive from the tour, you not only support the guides but also express your appreciation for their expertise and dedication.

Free Tours Evora

Duration: 2.5 Hours
Next Tour: Today, 10:30

Free Tour – What Does it Mean?

The tours are solely tips based so you can decide to contribute as much or as little as you feel the experience was worth.

Tour Features

Latest reviews

Essential Free Tour Evora
06/11/23
Excellent! Thank you to Elza. She is a passionnate of Evora.
Elisabeth
Essential Free Tour Evora
26/10/23
Elza was a wonderful guide; very knowledgeable and thorough
Laura
Essential Free Tour Evora
20/10/23
A great introduction to the history of the city. A great guide.
Eibhlín
Essential Free Tour Evora
09/10/23
Elza was superb, and especially adept at finding the whole group shade at the stops. She knows and shares her history, and made us want to return. Thanks Elza .
Andrea
Essential Free Tour Evora
26/09/23
Nossa guia foi a sra Elza e a experiência foi excelente. Superou as expectativas. Recomendo!
Celia
Essential Free Tour Evora
27/07/23
Nuestra guía, Elza, fue estupenda: muy amable, con un español fantástico, muy informativa y nada aburrida. Nos ha encantado la visita y volveremos a Évora para ver por dentro los sitios que nos ha recomendado. Muchas gracias, Elza.
Mayte
Show me More

Best Free Tours in Evora

Evora is the best stop in the route linking the most wonderful beaches of Portugal and Spain. This beautiful city is a tourist paradise perfect for all kinds of travelers, for those looking for a rest, a romantic getaway, outdoor activities in an untouched natural environment, and of course lots of history. Come and discover Portuguese culture at your own pace with Free Walking Tours in Evora. Have you just arrived in Evora? Then we recommend joining the Essential Evora City Tour to enjoy the best introduction to the city with a knowledgeable guide and a small group of likeminded travelers. On the second day, you can consider booking a seat on the Free Myths and Legends Tour in Evora. You will have lots of fun hearing ghost stories and discovering the darkest side of the city. Finally, the Free Food & Wine Tours in Evora will let you discover more about local gastronomy.

Highlights of a Free Tour in Evora

Evora is the capital of one of the most beautiful regions in Portugal, the famous Alentejo. This UNESCO World Heritage site is a compact and walkable city that is best visited with Free Tours in Evora. Strolling along narrow streets and charming squares, you will see a 2,000-year-old Roman temple, dedicated to Goddess Diana, and get astonished by the largest medieval cathedral in Portugal, a massive Gothic fortress. The most visited attraction in the city is the sinister Bones Chapel, whose walls are decorated with the bones of around 5,000 corpses that were exhumed by Franciscan monks. In the city you will also see the Holy Spirit College, today the University of Evora, the former royal residence of the Kings of Portugal, the Agua de Prata Aqueduct and many more highlights. Along your Evora Free Walking Tour you will learn about the cultural significance of every sight and understand the role Evora played in the history of Portugal.

Things to Do in Evora

Evora is an open-air museum ideal to discover on foot. Apart from wonderful historic churches, chapels, palaces and Roman temples, there are many art galleries and museums worth exploring. The Evora Museum (Museu Nacional Frei Manuel do Cenaculo) is one of the most surprising places to visit in the city. It exhibits a broad collection, with everything from 18th-century fine arts to Roman artifacts. Just a short ride from the old town, on the outskirts of Evora, there are several archeological sites where you can discover the Iberian Megalithic culture. The Cromlech of the Almendres, the Great Dolmen of Zambujeiro, and the Escoural Cave are worth visiting together on a day trip. Of course, Evora is also the capital of Alentejo, renowned for its wonderful culinary tradition and wine. Your trip to this area won’t be complete without stopping at several wineries and vineyards to discover how this world-famous wine is produced.

Your Guides in Evora

Take Tours
4.94

Free Tours in Your Language